31 Jul 2026 · 22 min read

Best Forex VPS Providers (2026): 6 Providers Compared

Six providers compared on what twelve months actually costs — not on the plan card number. Pricing, specs, OS versions, refund windows, and limitations verified in July 2026.

Introduction

The price on a forex VPS plan card answers one question: what leaves your account on the first of the month. It does not answer what the same plan costs after tax, what the operating system underneath it will be patched until, or which line items are unbundled and billed separately at checkout. The distance between the advertised figure and the twelve-month cost of actually running the server is where this comparison lives.

Forex VPS comparisons almost always rank on the plan card number. Rankings built that way put the cheapest headline first and bury the arithmetic that reorders the field once tax and renewal are counted. Most also skip the methodology: no verification dates, no statement of what was measured, and no limitations recorded against the providers being recommended.

Six providers are compared here on what twelve months actually costs rather than on the figure shown on the plan card, with pricing, specifications, and policies verified in July 2026 against each provider's own pricing and documentation pages. Providers are grouped by what the platform is built for — forex-first specialists, institutional and multi-market operators, and general-purpose hosts carrying a forex product. Scope is infrastructure. Nothing here is trading advice, and no VPS fixes broker execution quality.

The short version

If your broker sits in Equinix NY4, LD4 or Tokyo, NYCServers concentrates its entire footprint in exactly those three facilities and pre-installs trading platforms against the broker chosen at checkout, from $25 monthly or $250 per year. If your broker sits anywhere else, the two widest footprints here are AccuWeb Hosting at 15 locations and TradingFXVPS at eight.

For four or more MetaTrader terminals, VPSForexTrader publishes a terminal rating at every tier and runs the current Windows release across all of them: Smart is rated up to four terminals on 4 GB of ECC RAM at $25.59 per month annual, and Boost up to seven on 6 GB at $41.24, or $494.91 for the year. For MT4 workloads, where per-order latency tracks single-thread clock rather than core count, TradingFXVPS gives the most specific hardware identification in this comparison — an AMD Ryzen 9 9950X named in its marketing content — at $17.50 per month on annual billing.

For a single terminal reached from one or two devices at a time, AccuWeb Hosting lists Forex VPS 1 at $7.99 per month on annual billing, or $95.88 for the year, the lowest twelve-month figure here. For futures alongside forex on one machine, QuantVPS provides 8 GB and four cores from $59.99 per month on Chicago-area infrastructure marketed on CME proximity. For institutional infrastructure bought at retail rather than through a broker, BeeksFX Bronze is £31 per month from the only publicly listed operator in this comparison.

How this comparison was built

Pricing, plan specifications, operating system versions, licensing terms, and refund windows were verified in July 2026 against each provider's own pricing and documentation pages. Where a price did not render publicly, it is marked unverified rather than estimated. Trustpilot figures were read from trustpilot.com directly rather than from the review widgets providers embed on their own sites, because those two numbers diverge at several providers here.

Six dimensions carry the scoring: the twelve-month cost of the entry plan at annual billing including tax, whether a provider discloses the concurrent Remote Desktop ceiling and prices any route past it (two simultaneous sessions is the Windows Server default in every case), operating system version and its remaining Microsoft support window, RAM type with an ECC flag, refund window length, and how much hardware specification each provider publishes.

Sequence follows relevance group, then founding year inside the group. Forex-first specialists come before institutional and multi-market operators, which come before general-purpose hosts carrying a forex product. QuantVPS publishes no founding year and is placed last inside its group. The section headings describe what each provider suits — they are not a ranking, and no composite score is calculated.

Latency, uptime, and throughput figures quoted anywhere here are published by the providers themselves. None is independently replicated, and no third party publishes audited benchmarks for retail forex VPS.

What a year on each plan actually costs

The number on the plan card is the first of three figures that matter, and the distance between the first and the last is what reorders this comparison.

Annual commitment is the first layer, and the discounts are not equal. AccuWeb Hosting lists Forex VPS 1 at $7.99 on a one-year term against a monthly rate of $15, which is $95.88 across twelve months and the cheapest entry point here. TradingFXVPS Standard is $25 monthly or $210 for the year. NYCServers Basic is $25 monthly or $250. VPSForexTrader Smart is $31.99 monthly or $307.10. BeeksFX bills twelve months at the price of ten, putting Bronze at £310. QuantVPS publishes no annual rate at all, so twelve months of VPS Lite costs $719.88 at the monthly price.

Tax is the second layer, and it is a fact about the buyer rather than the product. VPSForexTrader states on its own pricing block that all figures are subject to VAT at the buyer's national rate; at the Lithuanian rate of 21 percent, Smart moves from $307.10 to $371.59 for the year. EU rules require non-EU sellers of digital services to EU consumers to register and charge VAT at the consumer's national rate as well, so the real difference is between a seller that states the charge on the page and sellers that leave it to checkout. EU business buyers with a valid VAT number account for the tax themselves under the reverse charge and pay the listed figure. BeeksFX prices in GBP and does not state on its retail catalogue whether £31 includes UK VAT.

Renewal is the third layer, and none of the six publishes it. Every annual figure above is a first-term price, and no plan page in this comparison states what the second term costs. Read the terms before treating any of these numbers as a recurring cost.

One further cost sits outside the plan price at a single provider: AccuWeb allows two simultaneous Remote Desktop logins, the Windows Server default, and sells Remote Desktop CALs in packs of five at $40 per month for a third concurrent session, by support ticket and at its Denver facility only.

What the price includes, and what it meters

Two plans at the same price can be different products, and in this comparison they are.

Backups split the field. VPSForexTrader includes weekly backups on Smart and daily on Boost and Max at no charge. AccuWeb provides complimentary weekly backups at London, Denver and New York specifically, and sells daily CDP backups as a paid add-on. QuantVPS lists automatic backups among its plan inclusions. NYCServers sells automated backups as an add-on and states that add-ons are not refundable once provisioned.

Monitoring and support follow the same pattern. NYCServers ships resource monitoring with alerting as standard, which no other provider here includes by default. QuantVPS states a static IP and unmetered bandwidth as inclusions. AccuWeb includes 24/7 support across email, ticket, live chat and telephone — the broadest support footprint in this comparison.

Validation is the cost most comparisons omit. VPSForexTrader charges $0.99 for three days at full Smart specification. NYCServers charges $1. TradingFXVPS charges $3.99 for seven days. QuantVPS offers no trial, so validation costs a full month unless the refund window covers it.

Refund windows are the backstop. VPSForexTrader and NYCServers publish 14 days. TradingFXVPS advertises 30 but excludes discounted plans, which includes its own annual rate. AccuWeb publishes 7, the shortest figure published here. BeeksFX and QuantVPS publish no refund window on their retail pages.

The operating system underneath the plan has an expiry date

Windows Server versions leave Microsoft support on a published schedule. End of extended support falls on 12 January 2027 for Windows Server 2016, 9 January 2029 for Windows Server 2019, 14 October 2031 for Windows Server 2022, and 10 October 2034 for Windows Server 2025, whose mainstream support runs to 9 October 2029.

No provider in this comparison is documented as shipping Windows Server 2016 on a current tier, so for a twelve-month term signed in mid-2026 every version named in the table stays supported for the full term. Lifecycle bites at the renewal after this one, and it bites hardest where a provider does not publish the version at all.

AccuWeb Hosting gates its versions by tier and location. Forex VPS 1 (the 1.5 GB entry plan) is listed with Windows Server 2019 only. The three larger tiers offer 2019, 2022, or 2025, but the 2025 option is available in Denver and London only, and requires a minimum of 3 GB of RAM. VPSForexTrader runs Windows Server 2025 Standard on Smart, Boost, and Max, with no location condition and no memory threshold attached — the only provider in this comparison running the current release across every tier without a gate.

BeeksFX retails Bronze on Windows Server 2022. QuantVPS lists Windows Server 2022, with Linux offered alongside it. TradingFXVPS offers a choice of Windows versions selected at checkout rather than a fixed version per tier. NYCServers states Windows Server on its plan pages without consistently publishing the version.

What each provider will tell you before you buy

No provider in this comparison publishes a processor model on its plan pages. TradingFXVPS names an AMD Ryzen 9 9950X in its marketing and comparison content — the most specific identification in this set — but the model does not appear on individual plan spec sheets. AccuWeb publishes a node clock speed of 2.6 GHz or 2.8 GHz in its knowledge base without naming a part. VPSForexTrader publishes "AMD EPYC" and QuantVPS publishes "AMD Ryzen", both without model numbers. BeeksFX and NYCServers publish a core count and stop there.

Memory disclosure splits differently. VPSForexTrader documents ECC RAM on all three tiers on its public pricing page. QuantVPS and TradingFXVPS both name DDR5 without stating whether it carries error correction. BeeksFX, NYCServers, and AccuWeb publish a capacity figure and nothing about the type.

Uptime is where published figures stop agreeing with each other. QuantVPS markets 99.999 percent on its pricing page and a 100 percent guarantee elsewhere on the same site. AccuWeb states 99.9 percent on its forex pricing page, having published 99.99 percent in its own announcement of the product. NYCServers markets 100 percent during trading hours. VPSForexTrader states 99.9 percent. An SLA percentage is a service-credit policy, not a guarantee of uptime. A 99.99 percent SLA permits roughly 52 minutes of unplanned downtime a year; 99.9 percent permits roughly 8.77 hours.

Price disclosure falls short at two providers. AccuWeb's forex pricing page renders specifications while leaving prices to load dynamically, so a buyer cannot compare tiers without entering the order flow. NYCServers publishes two different annual prices for its entry plan across its own comparison pages — $200 and $250 per year — both carrying December 2025 dates.

The six plans at a glance

Pricing verified July 2026. The twelve-month total uses the annual-billing figure where published, and twelve months at the monthly rate where none is published. It excludes tax. GBP figures are converted at £1 = $1.3487 (close 31 July 2026), putting BeeksFX Bronze at approximately $418 for twelve months.

Table 1: Pricing and capacity

ProviderEntry planMonthlyAnnual effective12-month totalvCPUTerminals (published)
VPSForexTraderSmart$31.99$25.59$307.103up to 4
NYCServersBasic$25.00$20.83 (two published)$250.002not published
TradingFXVPSStandard$25.00$17.50$210.001not published
BeeksFXBronze£31.00£25.83£310 (~$418)12 to 4 MT4
QuantVPSVPS Lite$59.99not published$719.88 (monthly only)4not published
AccuWeb HostingForex VPS 1$15.00 (derived)$7.99$95.884up to 2

Specifications and terms at a glance

Table 2: Specifications and terms

ProviderRAMRAM typeStorageOSRefundRDP ceilingLocations
VPSForexTrader4 GBECC documented120 GB NVMeServer 2025, all tiers14 days2 by default5
NYCServers2 GBnot published60 GB NVMeVersion not published14 days2 by default3
TradingFXVPS2 GB DDR5ECC not stated30 GB NVMe RAIDChoice at checkout30 days, see limits2 by default8
BeeksFX2,560 MBnot published30 GBServer 2022not published2 by default6
QuantVPS8 GBDDR5, ECC not stated70–75 GB NVMeServer 2022not published2 by default7
AccuWeb Hosting1.5 GBnot published100 GB SSDServer 2019 only (entry)7 days2 published; +5 CALs $40/mo Denver only15

VPSForexTrader — best for four or more terminals on current-release Windows

Operator: HOSTLINE, UAB (Lithuanian company code 302660481), Vilnius, Lithuania. VPSForexTrader has operated as a brand since April 2011.

VPSForexTrader has sold nothing but forex VPS hosting since 2011, and its plan pages reflect it. Every tier publishes a processor family, a memory type, a storage type, a backup frequency, a terminal rating, and an operating system version — more than any other provider in this comparison puts on a single page.

The Smart plan runs $31.99 monthly or $25.59 on annual billing, providing three AMD EPYC vCPUs, 4 GB of ECC RAM, and 120 GB of NVMe storage rated for up to four MetaTrader terminals. Boost at $54.99 monthly or $41.24 annual doubles the cores to six and adds 2 GB of memory for seven terminals, at $494.91 for the year. Max at $79.99 or $59.99 annual provides eight cores, 8 GB ECC RAM, and 250 GB for ten terminals. All three run Windows Server 2025 Standard with no location or memory condition attached — no other provider here matches this. Backups are weekly on Smart and daily on Boost and Max, included rather than metered. Four locations: London, Amsterdam, New York, and Hong Kong.

Two policies stand out. First, a documented commitment not to suspend a server during forex trading days when payment is overdue. Second, a $0.99 three-day trial at full Smart specification — unless cancelled before it expires, the trial converts automatically to a paid monthly Smart subscription, with an email reminder sent beforehand. The trial is backed by a 14-day money-back guarantee.

Strengths: Windows Server 2025 across every tier with no gate; ECC RAM documented on all three tiers; NVMe storage; backups included; $0.99 three-day trial; 14-day money-back; documented no-suspension policy during trading days; five locations, three in named Equinix facilities.

Limitations: EPYC model not published; prices subject to VAT (materially changes cost for EU buyers); on-site Trustpilot badge overstates the platform figure; five locations is the second-narrowest footprint here; no Linux option; terminal ratings assume light chart loads; the $0.99 trial auto-converts to paid if not cancelled; MetaTrader is not pre-installed.

NYCServers — best if your broker sits in Equinix NY4, LD4 or Tokyo

Operator: NewYorkCityServers, Manhattan, New York. Providing forex VPS since 2012.

NYCServers sells operational simplicity rather than raw specification. A buyer selects their broker at checkout and the VPS arrives with trading platforms already installed and configured against that broker's server, in the data centre nearest to it, with resource monitoring and alerting switched on by default. No other provider in this comparison ships that as standard.

The Basic plan is $25 monthly with 2 vCPU, 2 GB of RAM, and 60 GB of NVMe storage. Standard is $40 monthly for 2 vCPU, 4 GB, and 70 GB. Professional is $60 for 4 vCPU, 8 GB, and 100 GB. Locations are concentrated: New York (Equinix NY4), London (LD4), and Tokyo. The refund window is 14 days from the original order date, without proration, and renewal charges are not refundable. The provider markets a 100 percent uptime guarantee during trading hours.

The disclosure record is mixed. NYCServers publishes underlying hardware technologies on the plan table, but not a processor model, memory type, or terminal rating. Its own comparison pages give two different annual prices for the Basic plan — $200 and $250 per year — both dated December 2025.

Strengths: platforms pre-installed and configured against the broker selected at checkout; automatic location selection; resource monitoring with alerting included; concentrated presence in Equinix NY4 and LD4; 14-day money-back guarantee; VNC access alongside RDP.

Limitations: two published annual prices for the same entry plan; no processor model, memory type, or terminal rating published; three locations is the narrowest footprint here; 2 GB at entry is below the practical floor for multi-terminal use; on-site review widget overstates its Trustpilot figure; automated backups are a paid add-on and non-refundable once provisioned.

TradingFXVPS — best for MT4 workloads where single-thread performance matters

Operator: Next Era Pte. Ltd. (also known as High Frequency Trading Network Pte Ltd), Singapore, founded 2014.

TradingFXVPS gives the most specific hardware identification in this comparison. It names an AMD Ryzen 9 9950X — a real part with a published single-thread clock — in its marketing and comparison content, though not on the individual plan spec sheets. Single-thread clock is what governs MetaTrader 4 order execution, making this the most useful disclosure in the set even in that form. Two caveats: a vCPU on a shared host does not deliver the part's benchmark single-thread performance, and the 9950X is a consumer desktop CPU, implying unregistered memory and no server-class RAS features.

The Standard plan is $25 monthly or $17.50 on annual billing, which is $210 per year — the lowest annual entry price in this comparison. It provides one core, 2 GB of DDR5 memory, and 30 GB of NVMe RAID storage. Advanced runs $405 per year with 2 cores and 4 GB. Eight locations are available, including the CME Aurora facility in Chicago — which no other provider here names. A seven-day trial costs $3.99. SolarFlare 10 GbE network cards are documented on plan pages.

The 30-day money-back guarantee is narrower than widely quoted. It applies only to fully paid VPS plans, only to first-time customers, and explicitly not to discounted plans — which includes the $17.50 annual rate the provider advertises most prominently. No prorated refunds are issued. Confirm eligibility in writing before treating 30 days as the operative window.

Strengths: most specific hardware identification (AMD Ryzen 9 9950X in marketing content); DDR5 and NVMe RAID at entry; lowest annual entry price at $17.50/month; only provider naming CME Aurora; $3.99 seven-day trial; SolarFlare 10 GbE documented; OS version selectable at checkout; eight locations.

Limitations: 30-day guarantee excludes discounted plans and is limited to first-time customers, while the homepage advertises it without those caveats; no prorated refunds; named processor in marketing only, not on spec sheets; 2 GB entry is below the practical floor for multi-terminal use; no terminal rating at any tier; RAM not documented as ECC.

BeeksFX — best for institutional-grade infrastructure bought at retail

Operator: Beeks Financial Cloud Group plc (AIM: BKS), Renfrew, Scotland, established 2011, admitted to AIM in November 2017.

BeeksFX is the retail line of the only publicly listed company in this comparison. Beeks was established in 2011 to supply low-latency VPS to retail traders from a single site in Equinix NY4, adding London within six months, and moved into institutional and analytics business afterwards. Beeks now supplies the underlying VPS and connectivity infrastructure that several major brokers resell to their own clients.

The retail catalogue lists three tiers. Bronze is £31 per month with 1 vCPU, 2,560 MB of RAM, and 30 GB of disk, rated for two to four MT4 platforms. Silver is £55 with 2 vCPU, 4,096 MB, and 50 GB. Gold is £97–98 with 4 vCPU, 6,656 MB, and 75 GB. Annual billing runs twelve months for the price of ten, putting Bronze at £310. Windows Server 2022 runs on Bronze. Locations cover Equinix LD4 and NY4 plus Tokyo, Hong Kong, Frankfurt, and Chicago.

Two things complicate the institutional pedigree at retail. GBP pricing means a non-UK buyer carries exchange rate movement on every renewal. And retail-facing review coverage is thin.

Strengths: only publicly listed operator here; publishes ISO 27001 certification; supplies white-label trading infrastructure to major brokers; Equinix LD4 and NY4 plus four further locations; terminal ratings on every tier; Windows Server 2022 on entry; managed service option; cTrader and cAlgo support; annual billing at twelve months for ten.

Limitations: 2,560 MB and 1 vCPU at entry is the leanest specification relative to price; storage type not published; RAM type not published; GBP pricing exposes non-UK buyers to exchange rate movement; no verified retail review base large enough to assess; refund window not published on retail catalogue.

QuantVPS — best for running futures alongside forex on one machine

Operator: QuantVPS, Chicago, Illinois. The provider publishes no legal entity name and no founding year.

QuantVPS is built for futures, stocks, and options rather than forex, and it markets Chicago-area infrastructure on proximity to CME Group rather than forex broker hubs. CME's matching engine is in Aurora, Illinois, roughly 40 miles west of downtown Chicago, and QuantVPS does not name the facility its Chicago capacity occupies. Traders whose brokers sit in Equinix NY4 or LD4 are not the customer this product was designed for. It earns its place here because its resource allocation at the entry tier is the most generous in this comparison by a wide margin.

VPS Lite starts at $59.99 per month and provides 4 cores, 8 GB of memory, and 70 to 75 GB of NVMe storage. Seven data centres are available. Windows Server 2022 runs on the plans, with Linux offered alongside it — only QuantVPS and AccuWeb provide Linux here. The hardware is AMD Ryzen with DDR5 memory, and unmetered bandwidth, a static IP, and automatic backups are stated inclusions.

The disclosure record is the weakest here. QuantVPS markets 99.999 percent uptime on its pricing page and a 100 percent guarantee elsewhere on the same site — both cannot be the commitment. It publishes no annual pricing, no refund policy, and does not state whether its DDR5 memory is ECC.

Strengths: 8 GB and 4 cores at entry, the most generous here; NVMe and DDR5; seven data centres; Chicago-area infrastructure for futures workloads; Windows and Linux both offered; unmetered bandwidth, static IP, and automatic backups included; no minimum term.

Limitations: built for futures rather than forex; $59.99 is the highest entry price here; two different uptime commitments on the same site; no annual pricing; no refund policy published; ECC status not stated; no terminal rating; processor model not published.

AccuWeb Hosting — best for a single terminal reached from one device

Operator: AccuWeb Hosting, Old Tappan, New Jersey, founded 2003.

AccuWeb describes its own forex VPS in its knowledge base as a specialised subset of Windows VPS hosting. It is a twenty-three-year-old general hosting business with a forex-branded product line, not purpose-built trading infrastructure, and it does not claim otherwise.

Four tiers are listed. Forex VPS 1 provides 1.5 GB of RAM rated for up to two terminals on Windows Server 2019 only. Forex VPS 2 provides 3 GB with 40 GB of SSD. Forex VPS 3 provides 4 GB with 45 GB, rated for up to eight terminals. Forex VPS 4 provides 8 GB. Annual billing puts Forex VPS 1 at $7.99 per month — the cheapest twelve-month cost in this comparison at $95.88. Every tier includes 24/7 support by email, ticket, live chat, and telephone — the broadest support footprint here. Complimentary weekly backups apply at London, Denver, and New York.

Two constraints materially change the price. The plan allows two simultaneous Remote Desktop logins. Additional Remote Desktop CALs are sold in packs of five at $40 per month, by support ticket, at the Denver facility only. And Windows Server 2025 is available only in Denver and London on plans with at least 3 GB of RAM, so the entry tier cannot run the current release anywhere.

Strengths: cheapest twelve-month cost at $95.88; 24/7 support across four channels including telephone; states that CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth are not oversold; complimentary weekly backups at three facilities; Windows and Linux both offered; 15 locations, the broadest footprint here.

Limitations: two simultaneous RDP logins by default, with a five-CAL pack at $40/month for a third (Denver only); entry tier 1.5 GB is below the practical floor for multi-terminal use; entry tier is Windows Server 2019 only; Server 2025 restricted to Denver and London and plans of 3 GB or more; SSD rather than NVMe; prices do not render publicly without JavaScript; 7-day refund window is the shortest published here.

Which provider fits which trader

Four variables determine the answer, and none of them is the plan price: where your broker's servers sit, whether you run MT4 or MT5, how many terminals you need, and how many devices will reach them.

Start with broker location. A broker in Equinix NY4, LD4 or Tokyo makes NYCServers the direct fit — platforms arrive configured against the broker selected at checkout, at $25 monthly or $250 per year. A broker anywhere else widens the search: AccuWeb Hosting lists 15 locations and TradingFXVPS eight covering all the major hubs. BeeksFX covers six locations including LD4 and NY4 for traders who want the same backbone several brokers resell, bought directly at £31 per month.

Terminal count decides the tier. One terminal from one device is the cheapest problem to solve: AccuWeb lists Forex VPS 1 at $7.99 per month on annual billing, and the two included Remote Desktop sessions are enough for a single trader. Four or more terminals is where terminal ratings and memory type start to matter together. VPSForexTrader rates Smart at up to four on 4 GB ECC RAM and Boost at up to seven on 6 GB.

Platform choice matters less than most comparisons suggest, with one exception. MT4 serialises trade operations through a single trade context, so per-order execution latency tracks single-thread clock rather than core count. TradingFXVPS is the only provider here that names a specific processor in marketing content, making it the natural choice if MT4 single-thread performance is the deciding factor.

A trader running futures alongside forex is better served by QuantVPS at $59.99 per month, where CME-area proximity becomes the reason to buy. And a trader running one EA with no DLL dependency and a single account per terminal should price MetaQuotes Virtual Hosting first — first-party hosting from the platform vendor is typically priced below a full VPS for that specific single-terminal configuration.

Three findings from this comparison

The first is that the disclosure gap runs deeper than the price gap. None of the six names its processor on a plan page, and one names a model in marketing content only. One documents memory type across every tier. None publishes an overcommit ratio. Three publish a terminal rating and three do not. Three publish uptime figures that contradict other figures on their own sites. A buyer comparing these products is not comparing six documented offerings, but a small number of documented ones against a larger number of partial ones.

The second is that the terms carry more risk than the specifications. What varies sharply is the operating system support window attached to a tier, and the eligibility conditions attached to a refund. AccuWeb gates Windows Server 2025 behind two cities and a memory threshold. TradingFXVPS excludes discounted plans from the 30-day guarantee it advertises most prominently. Both are published, both are checkable, and neither appears in the headline specifications either provider markets.

The third is that the ranking changes with facts about the buyer, not facts about the products. Whether the buyer is tax-resident where the seller must charge VAT, and whether a third Remote Desktop session runs simultaneously, are outside the vendor list price. A single trader on one machine billed outside the EU gets the cheapest twelve months at $95.88. Keep three sessions live at once at AccuWeb's Denver facility and that same plan reaches $575.88. Nothing about the hardware moved.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need to pay extra for Remote Desktop connections on a forex VPS?

At one provider here, yes. Two simultaneous Remote Desktop logins is the Windows Server default at every provider. AccuWeb Hosting is the only one that publishes the limit and sells past it: Remote Desktop CALs in packs of five at $40 per month, by support ticket, at its Denver facility only. No other provider publishes a per-seat Remote Desktop charge.

Which forex VPS providers run Windows Server 2025?

VPSForexTrader runs Windows Server 2025 Standard on all three plan tiers with no location restriction and no minimum memory requirement. AccuWeb Hosting offers Windows Server 2025 on its three larger tiers but only at Denver and London and only on plans with at least 3 GB of RAM. BeeksFX and QuantVPS run Windows Server 2022. TradingFXVPS offers a version choice at checkout without publishing per-tier defaults. NYCServers does not consistently publish the version on its plan pages.

How many MetaTrader terminals can one VPS run?

VPSForexTrader rates Smart at up to four on 4 GB, Boost at up to seven on 6 GB, and Max at up to ten on 8 GB. BeeksFX rates Bronze at two to four MT4 platforms on 2,560 MB. AccuWeb rates its entry tier at up to two terminals and its 4 GB tier at up to eight. Windows Server itself consumes roughly 800 MB to 1.2 GB before any platform launches. Size a tier above the published rating for anything other than a light workload.

How much does a forex VPS cost per year?

Annual billing across the six runs from roughly $96 to roughly $720 before tax. AccuWeb at $95.88, TradingFXVPS at $210, NYCServers at $250, VPSForexTrader at $307.10, BeeksFX at £310, QuantVPS at $719.88 (monthly only, no annual rate published). Add VAT where the seller is required to charge it.

Which forex VPS has the longest money-back guarantee?

TradingFXVPS advertises 30 days — the longest figure published — but its own terms restrict it to fully paid plans and first-time customers and exclude discounted plans, which includes the annual rate it advertises most prominently. Behind that, VPSForexTrader and NYCServers publish 14 days, and AccuWeb publishes 7. BeeksFX and QuantVPS publish no refund window on their retail pages.

Ready to pick a host?

See our ranked index of independently compared trading VPS providers.

View the rankings